2024 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Pascale Sablan – President

Psablan Adjaye2021 800x

Pascale Sablan, FAIA, NOMA, LEED AP, Associate Principal at Adjaye Associates, with over 15 years of experience, has been on the team for numerous projects around the world. Pascale is the 315th living African-American woman registered architect in the United States. She is an activist architect who works to advance architecture for the betterment of society by bringing visibility and voice to the issues concerning women and BIPOC designers. She founded the Beyond the Built Environment organization to address the inequitable disparities in architecture.

She has been quoted in the New York Times regarding her efforts, and Forbes magazine described her as “the powerhouse woman…actively changing history with a simple mission: women and designers of color must claim and be credited for their contributions to the built environment.” More recently she was featured on Oprah’s Future Rising platform for Black trailblazers moving our world forward in the Audacious category.

Pascale serves as the Global President of the National Organization of Minority Architects, the 5th woman to hold this position in the organization’s 52-year legacy. She was awarded the Architectural League 2021 Emerging Voices award and the 2021 AIA Whitney M. Young. Jr Award for her advocacy efforts and ascended to the AIA College of Fellows, the youngest African American in the nation to reach that honor in the organization’s 167-year legacy. Pascale has given lectures at Colleges and Universities nationally and; cultural institutions such as the United Nations and the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture. 

Tiffany D. Brown – Executive Director

Tiffany Brown, Executive Director

Tiffany Brown, MBA, NOMA, Assoc. AIA, is a passionate leader in the profession of architecture. Tiffany has spearheaded raising awareness on how representation makes a significant social impact on firm practice, culture, education, and design thinking. A pioneer for diversity and inclusion, she is a sought-after expert frequently speaking at national events including South by Southwest and the AIA Conference on Architecture, and is also featured in ESSENCE Magazine, AIA+Architect Magazine and Architectural Record.

Tiffany has been named among Architizer’s 100 Women to Watch in Architecture and has received recognitions and awards across the industry, most recently the President’s Medal for Distinguished Service from the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards for her outstanding leadership of NOMA through a period of growth and transformation and building relationships with other organizations shaping the profession.

Tiffany holds a B.Arch, M.Arch and MBA from Lawrence Technological University. Prior to accepting the role as executive director of NOMA, Tiffany worked as a Project Manager in SmithGroup’s Detroit office.

Bryan Lee, Jr. – President Elect, Vice President – South Region

Bryan Lee

Bryan is an architect and leading design justice advocate. As the founder and director of Colloqate Design, a nonprofit design practice, Bryan is committed to using design as a tool for social change. Bryan is also a founding organizer of the Design As Protest Collective and Dark Matter University, which work to uplift the voices and perspectives of marginalized communities in the built environment.

Bryan has led two award-winning architecture and design programs for high school students, one through the Arts Council of New Orleans and the other through the National Organization of Minority Architects. Bryan is the National NOMA President-Elect and the South Region Vice President. Bryan has received numerous awards and fellowships, including the 2018 Fast Company Most Creative People in Business, the Architectural League’s Emerging Voices award in 2019, the 2021 Cooper Hewitt National Design Award, and a 2023 United States Artist Fellow.

  • Brien Graham, Vice President, South Region
  • Gary J. Nelson, Vice President, West Region
  • Saundra Little, Vice President, Midwest Region
  • Edward Anthony Ransom, Vice President, Northeast Region
  • Ameera Ashraf-O’Neil, Parliamentarian
  • Mntambo Fisher, Treasurer
    NOMA, Assoc. AIA, LEED GA
  • Julia Weatherspoon, Recording Secretary
  • Jason Pugh, Immediate Past President


  • Jamilla Afandi, University Liaison, West Region
  • Andreea Vasile Hoxha, University Liaison, Midwest Region
    NOMA, Assoc. AIA
  • Atianna Cordova, University Liaison, South Region
  • Melanie Ray, University Liaison, Northeast Region
    NOMA, AIA, LEED Green Associate
  • Joshua Cato, Student Representative
    NOMAS, The University of the District of Columbia
  • Chloe Smith, Student Representative
    NOMAS, The University of Kentucky
  • Bernard Suber, Membership Co-Chair